Simpolgo!

Sabe aquelas músicas que você “simpolga” a cantar? Aquelas que não podem tocar de jeito nenhum em um lugar público, porque é um perigo pra sua imagem: você sai cantando loucamente a plenos pulmões? Faz air-guitar, acompanha a bateria, levanta as maõzinhas e canta de olhos fechados mesmo não sabendo a letra direito?

Pois é, ontem ouvindo umas músicas aleatórias me deparo com uma dessas. Aí fiz um playlist no iTunes das músicas que mais me empolgam. Depois pensei, “porque não compartilhá-las com os amigos do ÁudioCama?”.

Sim sim, porque não?

Ever Fallen in Love – Buzzcocks

(Ever fallen in love? In love with someone you shouldn’t fall in love with?)

Companheiro – Dominó

(Companheiro vem…. vem no balanço do mar…)

Step to Me – Spice Girls

(I’m gonna wipe that smile offa your face!)

Frug – Rilo Kiley

(And I can do the frug, I can do the robocop, I can do the Freddie, I cannot do the smurf.) 

Secret Heart – Feist

(Could it be three simple words or the fear of being overheard? What’s wrong?!) 

One Way or Another – Blondie

(One way or another I’m gonna find ya, I’m gonna getcha getcha getcha getcha getcha…)

Living Room – Tegan and Sara

(I spend all night losing sleep, I spend all night and I lose my mind…) 

Oh Dear – Matt Costa

(My dear, oh dear… my head it tends to stray away, sometimes I can’t see clear.)

Closer to Fine – Indigo Girls

 (And the less I seek my source for some definitive, closer I am to fine.)

Shoop – Salt n Pepa

(Don’t know how you do the voodoo that you do, so well i’ts a spell, hell, makes me wanna shoop shoop shoop.) 

I Alone – Live

(The greatest of teachers won’t hesitate to leave you there by yourself chained to fate.)

Happy Together – The Turtles

(I can’t see me loving nobody but you for all my liiiife…) 

Live and Let Die – Guns n Roses

(What does it matter to ya? When you got a job to do, ya gotta do it well. You got to give the other fella helllllll!) 

Love Thing – Spice Girls

(Your precious words, your promises, ain’t bringing me down.)

Come to My Window – Melissa Etheridge

(Come to my window, crawl inside, wait by the light of the moon.) 

God Gave Rock n Roll To You – Kiss

(Gotta put your faith in a loud guitar, ahhhhhh!) 

How We Know – The Thermals

(I can’t barely make you, I get two two three, three two three…) 

I Bet You Look Good on The Dance Floor – Arctic Monkeys

(And lighting the fuse might result in a bang bbbang GO!) 

(This Will Be) Everlasting Love – Natalie Cole

(And no one, no one, can’t take the place of you-uh!) 

What I Like About You – The Romantics

(Tell me I’m the only one, wanna come over tonight?)

Take Me or Leave Me – RENT

(Take me forrrrr what I am. Who I was meant to be. And if you give a damn, take me baby, or leave me.) 

Então, qual é a música que faz você se empolgar? 🙂

Um comentário em “Simpolgo!

  1. Adorei a playlist!!!!!

    Três das selecionadas fazem parte da minha lista: “Come To My Window”, “This Will Be” (aaaaaamo!) e “What I Like About You”… hehehe :).

    Agora, nem queira saber como me empolgo ao som de “Dancing With Myself”, do Billy Idol. Uma beleza pra limpar a casa…. UAHuahuHAUhauhUAHuahuHAUhauHAU

    Beijo!

Deixe um comentário

